Ms. Myles continued: “Gender is such a big issue today, but in so many micro ways. Here’s an example. I wear my jeans low, and I continually get stopped at airports. The scans tell them I should be a man. The T.S.A. people call it a ‘groin anomaly.’ Can you believe that?

“One screener woman literally said to me, ‘Do you have a penis?’ And I answered, ‘Were you seeing a penis on your monitor?’ And she said, ‘I’m asking you seriously: Do you have a penis?’” (Ms. Myles’s answer: “Not today.”)

Lisa kommentaar

Filed under Õhk

Lisa kommentaar

